Members of Chambers have written and contributed to many of the leading works on media and related law, including:

Duncan and Neill on Defamation

Co-editors: Sir Brian Neill (former member of Chambers), Richard Rampton QC (Former Head of Chambers).

The fourth edition of Duncan and Neill on Defamation was published in January 2015. Authors include Richard Rampton QC, Heather Rogers QC, Timothy Atkinson and Aidan Eardley.

Arlidge, Eady & Smith on Contempt

The leading textbook on reporting restrictions and contempt of court.

The fifth edition of Arlidge, Eady & Smith on Contempt was published in 2017. Contributors to the fifth edition include Sarah Palin, David Glen, Aidan Eardley, Ian Helme, Kate Wilson, Jonathan Scherbel-Ball, Hannah Ready and Clara Hamer.

Bullen & Leake & Jacob’s Precedents of Pleadings

Jane Phillips and Kate Wilson are the co-authors of the chapters on Libel and Slander and Malicious Falsehood in Bullen & Leake & Jacob’s. The 18th edition was published in 2016.

Atkin’s Court Forms

Atkin’s Court Forms on Defamation – Co-authors Timothy Atkinson, David Glen, Ian Helme and Hannah Ready.

Atkin’s Court Forms on Confidence, Privacy, Data Protection, Freedom of Information and Interception of Communications – Sarah Palin.

Atkin’s Court Forms on Contempt – Sarah Palin.

Carter-Ruck on Libel and Privacy

A sixth edition of Carter-Ruck on Libel and Privacy (formerly on Libel and Slander) was published in December 2010. Authors include Harvey Starte, Caroline Addy and Ian Helme.

Halsbury’s Laws

Andrew Caldecott QC was the editor and Caroline Addy and Ian Helme were contributors to Halsbury’s Laws, Defamation, 32nd edition, published in 2012.